Ohio Salesperson Pre-Licensing Ohio Real Estate License FAQs

Every Question You Need Answered to Get Your Real Estate License in Ohio

We're here to help answer any questions you have about getting started in the real estate industry. Getting your real estate license in Ohio is a big step, so to help we've collected and answered some frequently asked questions below.

Buy your Ohio Pre-Licensing »

What is the relationship with Davis College and The CE Shop?

Davis College has selected The CE Shop to provide the content for these courses and assist with marketing.

Can I get college credit with Davis College? What do I have to do?

Yes, you can get college credit with Davis College for the Ohio courses. Students wishing to receive college credit post-completion will follow Davis College's established process and guidelines. Davis will award 2 hours for each of the 40 hour courses (Principles and Practices and Real Estate Law) and 1 hour for each of the 20 hour courses (Real Estate Appraisal and Real Estate Finance) for a total of 6 hours. The cost per credit is $100.00.

How do I take the real estate license exam?

The state licensing exam is administered via PSI. You may access information regarding the process here.

How long does it take to get an Ohio real estate license?

Once you’ve successfully completed the 120 hours of Pre-Licensing education, the next step in the process is to complete the Salesperson Examination Application and pay the $60.00 fee. Once the application has been approved, your information will be sent to the testing provider, PSI. PSI will process the information and send you a Candidate Information Bulletin with instructions on scheduling the state licensing exam.

How do I renew my Ohio real estate license?

You can renew your OH real estate license here.

What Post-Licensing and Continuing Education do I need to take to renew my license?

The CE Shop offers both Ohio Post-Licensing and Ohio Continuing Education for real estate agents. 

How much does it cost to get an Ohio real estate license?

In addition to the cost of this 120-hr. Pre-Licensing program, you must pay a $60.00 fee in order to take the Ohio salesperson licensing exam.

Note: Costs are subject to be changed by the state at any time.

How do I get an Ohio real estate license?

In addition to completing 120 hours of Pre-Licensing education and successfully passing the Ohio real estate salesperson licensing exam, you must be at least 18 years old, be sponsored by an Ohio broker, and have a high school diploma. Learn more.

Intuitive Design Customized for You

When it comes to learning, we have you covered. Our streamlined design makes it easy to navigate and complete your courses on time. You shouldn’t have to struggle when it comes to getting your real estate education.

Take Our Course Tour »
Screenshot of a The CE Shop course in LEAP

Read More About Getting Started

The Ultimate Guide to Becoming a Real Estate Agent

Download the Free Ebook Now »

Ready to get started?

Enroll with Davis College now!

State of Ohio Certificate of Registration No. 81-02-0731B